The Buena Vista Public Library is open Monday – Saturday

Monday through Friday
9:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.

Saturday
9:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.

Closures

The Buena Vista Public Library is closed on Sundays, and the following holidays so that staff can enjoy family time:

Holidays for 2018

January 1, Monday – New Year’s Day (Observed)
January 15, Monday – Martin Luther King, Jr. Birthday
February, 19 Monday – President’s Day (Observed)
May, 28 Monday – Memorial Day
July 4 Wednesday – Independence Day
Sept. 3 Monday – Labor Day
Sept. 24 Monday – BV Strong Community Dinner (Library closes at 5:00pm)
Nov. 12 Monday –Veteran’s Day
Nov. 21 Wednesday – Thanksgiving Eve (Library closes at 4:00pm)
Nov. 22 Thursday –Thanksgiving Day
Nov. 23 Friday – Day after Thanksgiving
Dec. 24 Monday – Christmas Eve (Observed)
Dec. 25 Tuesday – Christmas Day
Dec. 31 Monday – New Year’s Eve (Observed)
Jan. 1 Tuesday – New Year’s Day

*On holidays, the library is closed all day except where noted.