The Buena Vista Public Library is open Monday – Saturday

Monday through Friday
9:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.

Saturday
9:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.

Closures

The Buena Vista Public Library is closed on Sundays, and the following holidays so that staff can enjoy family time:

Holidays for 2019

January 1, Tuesday – New Year’s Day
January 21, Monday – Martin Luther King, Jr. Birthday
February 18, Monday – President’s Day (Observed)
May 27, Monday – Memorial Day
July 4, Thursday– Independence Day
Sept. 2, Monday – Labor Day
Sept. 23, Monday – BV Strong Community Dinner (Library closes at 5:00pm)
Nov. 11, Monday –Veteran’s Day
Nov. 27, Wednesday – Thanksgiving Eve (Library closes at 4:00pm)
Nov. 28, Thursday –Thanksgiving Day
Nov. 29, Friday – Day after Thanksgiving
Dec. 24, Tuesday – Christmas Eve
Dec. 25, Wednesday – Christmas Day
Dec. 31,  Tuesday – New Year’s Eve
Jan. 1, 2020 Wednesday – New Year’s Day

*On holidays, the library is closed all day except where noted.